The Wisconsin Medical Society is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

Physicians (MDs or DOs) licensed in the State of Wisconsin are required by the State Medical Examining Board (MEB) to obtain 30 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ or AOA credits every biennium. This biennium cycle is from January 1, even years, to December 31, odd years. Physicians are required to sign an attestation statement with license renewal stating they have obtained these 30 credits.

Click here to visit our Education Center and view our accredited educational opportunities.

If you are not an accredited CME provider and are interested in obtaining AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ for an upcoming CME activity, consider applying for Joint Providership with the Society. To learn more about this opportunity contact [email protected].

Do you have a program that you would like accredited for CME? We can help! Contact [email protected] for more information.