WISMedPAC— the Society’s political action committee—makes contributions to Wisconsin state candidates in key races and to political committees important to legislative leadership. WISMedPAC also supports elected officials who support policies important to physicians. Contributions are made in the name of WISMedPAC and are at the direction of the WISMedPAC Board of Directors. Individual physicians keep a lower profile, as WISMedPAC contributions are group-based, without identifying individual contributors.

Executive Committee

  • Chair: Dan Bennett, MD
  • Vice Chair: To be elected
  • Treasurer/Secretary: Paul Wertsch, MD

Board Members

  • Michael Becker, MD
  • Bradley Burmeister, MD
  • Andrew Campbell, MD
  • Corey Cronrath, DO
  • Frederick Freitag, DO
  • Shabi Haider, MD
  • Cynthia Hart, MD
  • Katheryn Hope-Wilkinson, MD
  • Roger Kapoor, MD
  • Carlene Kranjac 
  • Don Lee, MD
  • Tessa Meuer 
  • Kenneth Pechman, MD
  • Micaela Stevenson, MD

To better serve you and enhance your member experience, we have updated our systems. Please let us know if you encounter any issues accessing your account on the Wisconsin Medical Society website, InReach or PolicyLink.

To speak with someone on our membership team, please contact 608.419.4785 or [email protected]. Thank you!

To contribute online, log in to fill in your payment details and then fill out the form below. To mail your contribution, download and print a contribution form. Contributions can be made either with a check or credit card. If you send your credit card information, you may select a one-time contribution or designate multiple contributions throughout the year.

To learn more about these political programs, contact Heidi Green at 608.442.3720.

WISMedPAC Contributions

Have a WisMed account? Make sure you are logged in to use your payment details. After updating your cart below, please visit your cart to check out.